Oaks - 2009
All the sounds on Oaks were sourced from a 1926 Wurlitzer Theater Organ that is located at the Oaks Park Roller Rink in Portland, OR. The Organ was orginally housed in the Broadway Theater where it was used to accompany silent films. Its pneumatcially controlled pipes, tuned percussion instruments, and sound effects were all recorded and then electronically manipulated to create the pieces on this album. The project culminated in a cd release show held at Oaks Park.

Oaks Short Documentary Video

Play "On Wheels Rotating" Play "On Wheels Rotating"

1. On Wheels Rotating
2. Rising Waters
3. Grand Marcher
4. The Floor Released
5. Fortunate
6. Scenes From When
7. Mighty Mighty
8. Bottom

Buy on Amazon
Buy on Itunes


Painting: Boyd Richard

Layout: tinylittlehammers

Headz (JP) Holocene (USA) Baskaru (EU)